Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SH: NOVENA through the intercession of St. Faustina

September 26 - October 4

NOVENA Through the Intercession of Saint Faustina
at Sacred Heart Catholic Church:

Day 1: 3 pm
Thursday 26th Sept
Day 2: 3 pm Friday 27th Sept
Day 3: 3 pm Saturday 28th Sept
Day 4: 3 pm Sunday 29th Sept
Day 5: 3 pm Monday 30th Sept
Day 6: 3 pm Tuesday 1st Oct
Day 7: 3 pm Wednesday 2nd Oct
Day 8: 3 pm Thursday 3rd Oct
Day 9: After morning Mass Friday 4th Oct
Feast Day: Saturday, October 5, 2019 (2 pm with Fr John)


Welcome to all.   Please come on what days you can…

 

On the 5th October 1938, 81 years ago in a convent of the Sisters of Mercy in Krakow, a young, unknown nun lay dying of TB. Although she had distinguished herself in her community during her life-time, nobody was able to predict how much good she would do after her death. 

Thousands of people experience her prayerful intercession when they pray for the graces of conversion for their family members, a transformation in their lives and a release from their brokenness…. Just as she promised she would do when she was alive, she continues to obtain graces from a merciful God – I felt in my soul that after my death I would be able to obtain more from the Lord Jesus than at the present time (Diary, 1614).

 

 

Details

Start:
September 26
End:
October 4

Venue

Sacred Heart Catholic Church
High Street
Bordon, Hampshire GU35 0AU United Kingdom
Phone:
01420 472415